Swipe alternative for retail shops
Last updated · by Ashok Sachdev
Short answer: RichPOS is a Swipe alternative for shops that bill walk-in customers at a counter. A POS billing screen with barcode scanning is on every RichPOS plan, from ₹1,999 a year (Dukaan, 2 staff users); Dukaan Plus (₹3,999 a year) adds offers, loyalty, gift vouchers and day close. Swipe lists POS billing on its JET plan (₹3,799 a year, web only). Swipe is the better pick if you want a free plan, an iPhone app, e-way bills, e-invoices or IMEI tracking.
RichPOS and Swipe side by side
| Feature | RichPOS | Swipe |
|---|---|---|
| Listed price | Dukaan ₹1,999/year, or ₹199/month after ₹99/month for the first 3 months (billing, stock and GST reports, 2 staff users, 1 location); Dukaan Plus ₹3,999/year adds offers, loyalty, vouchers and day close; Business ₹5,999/year has unlimited users; Business Pro ₹8,999/year | Free Forever plan; PRO ₹2,799/year (shown as ₹233/month); JET ₹3,799/year; E-Invoicing and Advanced plans: price not shown (as listed on 27 Oct 2026, with a ₹500-off welcome offer if you upgrade within 7 days) |
| Free option | 30-day free trial, no card; then a paid plan | Free Forever plan with unlimited invoices (GST reports, barcodes and the watermark-free bill need PRO) |
| Runs on | One web app in any browser (phone, iPhone, tablet, laptop); free Windows, Mac and Linux desktop apps; Android app | Web, Android and iOS |
| Users | Staff users: 2 (Dukaan), 5 (Dukaan Plus), unlimited (Business, Business Pro); unlimited devices | 1 on Free; admin + 1 user on PRO and JET; more as a custom add-on on Advanced |
| POS billing screen | Every plan | JET (web only) |
| Barcode | Billing and barcode label printing, every plan | Barcodes from PRO |
| GST reports | GSTR-1 and GST reports by HSN, every plan | GSTR-1 and 40+ reports from PRO; GST filings on Advanced |
| E-way bill / e-invoice | No | E-way bills on JET; e-invoicing on the E-Invoicing plan |
| Batch and expiry | Yes, oldest expiry sells first (FEFO) | JET |
| Serial number / IMEI tracking | No (an IMEI can only be typed as a note on a bill line or repair job card) | JET |
| Loyalty points, automatic offers, gift vouchers | Dukaan Plus and above | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Day close, staff sales report, activity log | Dukaan Plus and above | User activity on JET |
| Multiple stores | Locations: 1 (Dukaan), 2 (Dukaan Plus), 3 (Business), unlimited (Business Pro) | Multiple branches and warehouses on Advanced (custom price) |
| Tally | Export (XML or CSV), Dukaan Plus and above | Tally integration on Advanced |
| Online store | Catalog with WhatsApp ordering, every plan | Online store on Advanced |
| Scan purchase bills with AI | AI purchase bill scan; 1,000 free AI credits once per new account | AI document scans (web only): 10 free on Free, 100 free on PRO and JET, then 7 credits a scan |
| Offline billing | No, needs internet | Not stated on the pages we checked |
Competitor facts as listed on getswipe.in/pricing and getswipe.in, checked 27 October 2026. Prices exclude GST unless the vendor says otherwise. “Not stated” means we could not find it on their public pages, not that it is missing; ask the vendor. RichPOS prices from our pricing page.
Where Swipe is stronger
- A free plan. Swipe lists a Free Forever plan with unlimited invoices on web, Android and iOS. RichPOS has a 30-day free trial, then a paid plan. As listed on getswipe.in/pricing, checked 27 October 2026
- iPhone app. Swipe lists apps for Android and iOS as well as web. RichPOS has no App Store app; on an iPhone it runs in Safari or Chrome. As listed on getswipe.in/pricing, checked 27 October 2026
- E-way bills and e-invoices. Swipe lists unlimited e-way bills on JET, and an E-Invoicing plan with instant IRN generation. RichPOS does neither. As listed on getswipe.in/pricing, checked 27 October 2026
- Serial number and IMEI tracking. JET lists serial number and IMEI tracking, which matters for phone and electronics shops. RichPOS does not track IMEI numbers. As listed on getswipe.in/pricing, checked 27 October 2026
- B2B and online-selling extras. Swipe's Advanced plan lists Shopify and Shiprocket integrations, an API, exports, SEZ and multi-currency invoices, recurring invoices and bank reconciliation. As listed on getswipe.in/pricing, checked 27 October 2026
- Size of user base. Swipe says 25,00,000+ businesses use it, so there is more help on YouTube and in its community. As listed on getswipe.in, checked 27 October 2026
Where RichPOS fits better
RichPOS is built for the retail billing counter. What it offers, with the plan noted where it is not on every plan:
- Barcode billing and barcode label printing
- Automatic offers: bill % off and buy X get Y (Dukaan Plus and above)
- Credit notes; loyalty points and gift vouchers from Dukaan Plus
- Day close with cash count, staff-wise sales report and activity log (Dukaan Plus and above)
- Discount limits by staff role
- Customer udhaar with WhatsApp payment reminders
- Online catalog with WhatsApp ordering
- GSTR-1 reports for your CA; Tally export (XML or CSV) from Dukaan Plus
- RichPOS AI chat on your shop data and AI scan of purchase bills
- Locations: 2 on Dukaan Plus, 3 on Business, unlimited on Business Pro
Not for you if: RichPOS needs an internet connection (no offline billing), does not generate e-invoices (IRN) or e-way bills, and does not connect to a weighing scale by cable (it does read barcode labels printed by label-printing scales).
Who should choose what
You want a free plan and send most invoices from your phone
SwipeYou sell to businesses and need e-way bills or e-invoices
SwipeYou sell phones or electronics and must track IMEI or serial numbers
SwipeYou bill walk-in customers with a barcode scanner and want a POS screen on the entry plan (RichPOS Dukaan, ₹1,999 a year)
RichPOS3 or more people bill at your counter (5 staff users on Dukaan Plus, unlimited on Business)
RichPOSYou want loyalty points, automatic offers, gift vouchers and day close
RichPOSHow much does RichPOS cost vs other GST billing software in India?
RichPOS Dukaan costs ₹1,999 a year (about ₹5.50 a day), or ₹199 a month after ₹99 a month for the first 3 months, with a free 30-day trial first. On 22 October 2026 that was less than the 1-year price of the entry paid GST billing and stock plan of Swipe, myBillBook, Vyapar Desktop, Marg ERP, Zoho, BUSY, TallyPrime and GoFrugal.
What the ₹1,999 Dukaan plan includes:
- GST billing, barcode stock, purchases, udhaar, WhatsApp bills, GST reports and an online catalog
- 2 staff users, 1 location, 2,000 items and 1,500 bills a month; unlimited devices
- Web app on any browser, free Windows, Mac and Linux desktop apps, and an Android app
- No setup fee and no GST. More users, locations and modules: Dukaan Plus ₹3,999, Business ₹5,999, Business Pro ₹8,999 a year
What you do not get at this price: offline billing, GST e-invoices (IRN), e-way bills or a weighing scale connected by cable (it does read barcode labels from label-printing scales). RichPOS does not do these; Vyapar, Swipe (Jet) and myBillBook (Pro Max) list e-way bills, and Vyapar lists offline billing.
See the dated price table with 10 other billing apps.
Vyapar's mobile-only Silver plan (₹699 a year) costs less than RichPOS, and Vyapar, Swipe, Zoho Books, Zoho POS, Zoho Inventory and BUSY Express have free plans with limits.
Common questions
What is a good Swipe alternative for a retail shop?
For a shop that bills walk-in customers at a counter with a barcode scanner, RichPOS is a good alternative: its POS billing screen, barcode label printing, stock, udhaar and GST reports are on every plan from ₹1,999 a year, and Dukaan Plus (₹3,999 a year) adds loyalty points, automatic offers, gift vouchers and day close. If you mainly send GST invoices to business customers, need e-way bills, or want a free plan, Swipe may suit you better.
Is RichPOS cheaper than Swipe?
Not against Swipe's Free Forever plan, which costs nothing. Among paid plans: RichPOS Dukaan is ₹99 a month for the first 3 months, then ₹199 a month, or ₹1,999 a year. On 27 October 2026 Swipe listed PRO at ₹2,799 a year and JET at ₹3,799 a year; Swipe lists POS billing on JET. Compare the plan that has the features you need, and check both sites before you buy, because prices and offers change.
Does Swipe have POS billing?
Yes. On 27 October 2026 Swipe's pricing page listed POS billing on its JET plan (₹3,799 a year), on the web only. In RichPOS the POS billing screen is on every plan, including Dukaan at ₹1,999 a year.
How many users do Swipe and RichPOS allow?
Swipe listed 1 user on Free and admin + 1 user on PRO and JET, with more users as a custom add-on on Advanced (27 October 2026). RichPOS allows 2 staff users on Dukaan, 5 on Dukaan Plus and unlimited staff users on Business (₹5,999 a year) and Business Pro, on any number of devices.
Can RichPOS make e-way bills or e-invoices like Swipe?
No. RichPOS makes GST bills and GSTR-1 reports, but it does not generate e-way bills or e-invoices (IRN). Swipe lists e-way bills on JET and e-invoicing on its E-Invoicing plan.
Does RichPOS have an iPhone app?
There is no App Store app, but RichPOS runs in Safari or Chrome on iPhone and iPad, and in any browser on a laptop or PC. It also has free Windows, Mac and Linux desktop apps and an Android app. Swipe lists web, Android and iOS apps.
Can I move from Swipe to RichPOS?
Yes. RichPOS imports your item list from an Excel or CSV file, and you can print barcode labels for items that have none. Keep your Swipe account until your CA has your past invoices and GST data. We help with the import for free on WhatsApp.
Can I try RichPOS before I pay?
Yes. Sign up at app.richdaddy.in/register for a free 30-day trial. No card needed.
Try RichPOS free for 30 days
No card needed. Import your item list and make your first GST bill today. Not sure it fits? Ask us on WhatsApp.