myBillBook alternative for retail shops
Last updated · by Ashok Sachdev
Short answer: RichPOS is a myBillBook alternative for shops that bill at a counter. One ₹2,000-a-year plan includes barcode POS billing, loyalty points, automatic offers, gift vouchers, multiple stores and staff controls. myBillBook is the better pick if you need e-invoices, e-way bills, an iOS app or accounting extras such as bank reconciliation.
RichPOS and myBillBook side by side
| Feature | RichPOS | myBillBook |
|---|---|---|
| Listed price | ₹199/month or ₹2,000/year, all features | Plus ₹3,490/year, Pro ₹3,990/year, Pro Max from ₹570/month billed yearly |
| Runs on | Any browser on a PC or laptop; Android app | Android, iOS, web; desktop app on Pro and Pro Max |
| Users | Multiple staff users with roles | 1 user + 1 CA on Plus and Pro; 3 users + 1 CA on Pro Max |
| POS billing screen | Included | Listed on Pro Max |
| Loyalty | Included | Loyalty & Rewards listed on Pro Max |
| Automatic offers (buy X get Y) | Included | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Gift vouchers | Included | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Activity log | Included | User Activity Tracker listed on Pro Max |
| E-invoice / e-way bill | No | Listed on Pro Max |
| Barcode | Billing and label printing | Plus: A4 barcode print and scan; Pro: label printer |
| Godowns / warehouses | Multiple stores and warehouses included | Unlimited godowns on Pro |
| Tally | Export (XML or CSV) | Export on request (Pro Max) |
| Online store | Catalog with WhatsApp ordering | Online store |
| Offline billing | No, needs internet | Not stated on the pages we checked |
Competitor facts as listed on mybillbook.in/pricing-plans and mybillbook.in, October 2026. Prices exclude GST unless the vendor says otherwise. “Not stated” means we could not find it on their public pages, not that it is missing; ask the vendor. RichPOS prices from our pricing page.
Where myBillBook is stronger
- E-invoice and e-way bill. myBillBook lists unlimited e-way bills and e-invoicing on its Pro Max plan. RichPOS does not do these. As listed on mybillbook.in/pricing-plans, October 2026
- Apps on every device. myBillBook runs on Android, iOS and web, with a desktop app on Pro and Pro Max. As listed on mybillbook.in/pricing-plans, October 2026
- Accounting extras. myBillBook lists AI bank reconciliation, GSTR-1/2/3B reports, recurring billing and a CA login on every plan. As listed on mybillbook.in, October 2026
- Size of user base. myBillBook says 1 crore+ businesses in 4,000+ cities use it. As listed on mybillbook.in/about-us, October 2026
Where RichPOS fits better
RichPOS is built for the retail billing counter. Every plan includes:
- Barcode billing and barcode label printing
- Automatic offers: bill % off and buy X get Y
- Loyalty points, gift vouchers and credit notes
- Day close with cash count, staff-wise sales report and activity log
- Discount limits by staff role
- Customer udhaar with WhatsApp payment reminders
- Online catalog with WhatsApp ordering
- Tally export (XML or CSV) and GSTR-1 reports for your CA
- RichPOS AI chat on your shop data and AI scan of purchase bills
- Multiple stores and warehouses on one plan
Not for you if: RichPOS needs an internet connection (no offline billing), does not generate e-invoices (IRN) or e-way bills, and does not connect to weighing scales.
Who should choose what
You need e-invoices or e-way bills
myBillBookYou and your CA work from phones, including iPhone
myBillBookYou want bank reconciliation and accounting in the same app
myBillBookYou want POS billing, loyalty and offers without paying for a top tier
RichPOSSeveral staff bill at the counter and you want role limits and day close
RichPOSYou run more than one store
RichPOSCommon questions
What is a good myBillBook alternative for a retail counter?
RichPOS. Its one plan includes barcode POS billing, loyalty points, automatic offers, gift vouchers, staff roles and multiple stores for ₹2,000 a year. myBillBook lists POS billing and loyalty on its Pro Max plan.
Is RichPOS cheaper than myBillBook?
RichPOS is ₹2,000 a year with all features. myBillBook listed Plus at ₹3,490 a year, Pro at ₹3,990 a year and Pro Max from ₹570 a month billed yearly in October 2026. Compare the plan that has the features you need, not the cheapest one.
Does RichPOS have e-invoicing like myBillBook?
No. RichPOS does not generate e-invoices or e-way bills. If your turnover makes e-invoicing compulsory, or you move goods that need e-way bills, myBillBook (Pro Max) or Vyapar is the better fit.
Can more than one staff member use RichPOS?
Yes. Paid RichPOS plans let you add staff users with roles, set discount limits by role and see a staff-wise sales report and an activity log. The free trial has one user.
Does RichPOS have an iPhone app?
RichPOS runs in any browser, including on a laptop or PC at the counter, and has an Android app. There is no separate iOS app; myBillBook lists Android, iOS, web and desktop.
Can my CA get my GST data from RichPOS?
Yes. RichPOS has GSTR-1 and sales/purchase GST reports by HSN, plus Tally export in XML or CSV, so your CA can file returns.
Try RichPOS free for 30 days
No card needed. Import your item list and make your first GST bill today. Not sure it fits? Ask us on WhatsApp.