RichPOS vs myBillBook: which one fits your shop?
Last updated · by Ashok Sachdev
Short answer: Choose myBillBook if you need e-invoices, e-way bills, an iOS app or bank reconciliation. Choose RichPOS if you bill at a retail counter and want POS billing, loyalty, automatic offers, gift vouchers, staff roles and multiple stores in one ₹2,000-a-year plan. In myBillBook, POS billing and loyalty are listed on Pro Max.
RichPOS and myBillBook side by side
| Feature | RichPOS | myBillBook |
|---|---|---|
| Price and setup | ||
| Listed price | ₹199/month or ₹2,000/year, all features | Plus ₹3,490/year, Pro ₹3,990/year, Pro Max from ₹570/month billed yearly |
| Free option | 30-day free trial, no card | Free trial on the mobile app; 7-day money-back on plans |
| Runs on | Any browser; Android app | Android, iOS, web; desktop app on Pro and Pro Max |
| Users | Multiple staff users with roles | 1 user + 1 CA (Plus, Pro); 3 users + 1 CA (Pro Max) |
| Offline billing | No | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| GST and compliance | ||
| GST bills (thermal and A4) | Yes | Yes (thermal, A4, A5) |
| GST reports | GSTR-1, sales/purchase GST by HSN | GSTR-1, GSTR-2, GSTR-3B |
| E-invoice | No | Pro Max |
| E-way bill | No | Unlimited on Pro Max |
| Tally | Export (XML or CSV) | Export on request (Pro Max) |
| At the counter | ||
| POS billing screen | Included | Pro Max (desktop and web) |
| Barcode | Billing and label printing | A4 print and scan (Plus); label printer (Pro) |
| Batch and expiry | Yes (FEFO) | Yes |
| Warehouses | Multiple stores and warehouses | Unlimited godowns (Pro) |
| Customers and marketing | ||
| Loyalty | Included | Loyalty & Rewards (Pro Max) |
| Automatic offers (buy X get Y, bill % off) | Included | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Gift vouchers and credit notes | Included | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Payment reminders | Udhaar with WhatsApp reminders | WhatsApp and SMS reminders with UPI links |
| Online store | Catalog with WhatsApp ordering | Online store (all plans) |
| Owner control | ||
| Day close with cash count | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Staff-wise sales report | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Discount limits by role | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Activity log | Yes | User Activity Tracker (Pro Max) |
| AI | ||
| AI features | AI chat on shop data; AI purchase bill scan | AI bank reconciliation and stock updates |
Competitor facts as listed on mybillbook.in/pricing-plans and mybillbook.in, October 2026. Prices exclude GST unless the vendor says otherwise. “Not stated” means we could not find it on their public pages, not that it is missing; ask the vendor. RichPOS prices from our pricing page.
Where myBillBook is stronger
- E-invoice and e-way bill. myBillBook lists unlimited e-way bills and e-invoicing on its Pro Max plan. RichPOS does not do these. As listed on mybillbook.in/pricing-plans, October 2026
- Apps on every device. myBillBook runs on Android, iOS and web, with a desktop app on Pro and Pro Max. As listed on mybillbook.in/pricing-plans, October 2026
- Accounting extras. myBillBook lists AI bank reconciliation, GSTR-1/2/3B reports, recurring billing and a CA login on every plan. As listed on mybillbook.in, October 2026
- Size of user base. myBillBook says 1 crore+ businesses in 4,000+ cities use it. As listed on mybillbook.in/about-us, October 2026
Where RichPOS fits better
RichPOS is built for the retail billing counter. Every plan includes:
- Barcode billing and barcode label printing
- Automatic offers: bill % off and buy X get Y
- Loyalty points, gift vouchers and credit notes
- Day close with cash count, staff-wise sales report and activity log
- Discount limits by staff role
- Customer udhaar with WhatsApp payment reminders
- Online catalog with WhatsApp ordering
- Tally export (XML or CSV) and GSTR-1 reports for your CA
- RichPOS AI chat on your shop data and AI scan of purchase bills
- Multiple stores and warehouses on one plan
Not for you if: RichPOS needs an internet connection (no offline billing), does not generate e-invoices (IRN) or e-way bills, and does not connect to weighing scales.
Who should choose what
You need e-invoices or e-way bills
myBillBookYou use an iPhone or want a desktop app
myBillBookYou want bank reconciliation in your billing app
myBillBookYou want POS, loyalty and offers on the base plan
RichPOSSeveral staff bill and you want role limits and day close
RichPOSYou run two or more stores
RichPOSCommon questions
Which is better, RichPOS or myBillBook?
myBillBook is better if you need e-invoices, e-way bills, iOS or desktop apps and accounting extras. RichPOS is better for a retail counter that wants POS billing, loyalty, offers, gift vouchers, staff roles and multiple stores in one ₹2,000-a-year plan.
How much does myBillBook cost compared with RichPOS?
In October 2026 myBillBook listed Plus at ₹3,490 a year, Pro at ₹3,990 a year and Pro Max from ₹570 a month billed yearly. RichPOS is ₹199 a month or ₹2,000 a year with all features.
Which plan of myBillBook has POS billing?
myBillBook's pricing page lists POS billing (desktop app and web app) under Pro Max, along with loyalty and rewards, e-invoicing and the user activity tracker.
Does RichPOS have e-way bills?
No. RichPOS does not generate e-way bills or e-invoices. If you need them, myBillBook Pro Max or Vyapar covers them.
Can I try both before deciding?
Yes. RichPOS has a 30-day free trial with no card. myBillBook offers a free trial on its mobile app and a 7-day money-back guarantee on plans, as listed on its site.
Try RichPOS free for 30 days
No card needed. Import your item list and make your first GST bill today. Not sure it fits? Ask us on WhatsApp.